Foolish Heart – A Love That Will Not Let Me Go

Foolish Heart – A Love That Will Not Let Me Go

By Penchie Limbo

Composed 01/11/2011 at 2:20 PM.

 

What is it in me that you won’t let go of me?

I kept away from you yet you followed me wherever I go.

You never left my side even I ignored you and hurt you.

You never stopped loving me.

You are such a fool!

My heart is restless…

I searched everywhere to find the one who would love me.

But love is so elusive…

What is wrong with me, I asked.

Why can’t someone love me?
But here you are again…Patiently waiting for your beloved.

I know that your heart is only for me.

Your life is only for me.How long have you been waiting?

How long have you been longing for my love?
You made me cry, and I hate you for that.

I cried, not because you hurt me,

But because You loved me.

How could you love me that much?

After all that I did to you?
Now, it is my time to admit.

I love you too.

I have always loved you

Even if my ways sometimes do not seem to support that.

I love you, my stubborn lover.

Thank you for being a fool for me.

Thank you for your love that will not let me go.

About Penchie

I am a type 2 diabetic. I run to keep my blood sugars in good control in conjunction with diet and medical regimen. The running bug got me in 2010. Since I laced up my running shoes, I’ve been an on-road runner, albeit with several months of hiatus in the last 2 years. After almost 7 years of on-road racing, like any other runner, I want to take my running into another level by going off road. I would like to see myself doing ultra marathons, both on and off road, in the future. Running is my lifestyle. I am a runner and a diabetes warrior.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

