Day 13 – “13 Out of 30”

Day 13 – “13 out of 30”

This morning I woke up with a rather heavy feeling. It was a vague feeling and I could not identify what was causing it. It took me more than my usual 10 to 15 minutes morning praise just to help me get up and fight the feeling of going back to bed.

I went to work a few minutes late, but it’s okay as my heart is full of hope that I will feel better soon and that the heavy feeling will finally go away. As I was editing reports at work, my mind was also busy thinking of the things that I have to be grateful for. I knew that focusing on the greatness and the awesomeness of the day and the things and people around me will help me tremendously to refocus my energy on the positives rather than the negatives.

However, finding a thing or two to be grateful for was not as easy as I thought. Since I could not find anything great or awesome at the moment, I decided to let go of my search for things that I am grateful for in the meantime. Then suddenly, I just realized that today is day #13 of my 30-day gratitude challenge. Time flies so quickly that I hardly noticed 13 days had gone by and that I’m almost halfway on my 30-day challenge. So there it is, the one thing that I have to be grateful for. I made it almost halfway to my 30-day gratitude challenge. I am happy to know that I have been committed to become a grateful person and I am glad that I persisted for 13 days out of the 30 days of the challenge.

It is still a long way to go before the 30 days is over, and I know that the journey to becoming a grateful person does not end on that day. It is just the beginning. I am glad I made the journey and I took it one day at a time. Just thinking about how far I had gone through the journey is enough for me to feel better. I feel awesome really!

About Penchie

I am a type 2 diabetic. I run to keep my blood sugars in good control in conjunction with diet and medical regimen. The running bug got me in 2010. Since I laced up my running shoes, I’ve been an on-road runner, albeit with several months of hiatus in the last 2 years. After almost 7 years of on-road racing, like any other runner, I want to take my running into another level by going off road. I would like to see myself doing ultra marathons, both on and off road, in the future. Running is my lifestyle. I am a runner and a diabetes warrior.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

