The Original Dromomaniacs of Healthcare.

excited for our first 3k race ...waiting for the gun start.

It was April 2010 NatGeo Run when new runners were born. Looking back more than a year from that event, I could not believe how far the running bug brought us.  Some of us who took running seriously leveled up from running (and mostly walking!) 3k’s to running a half- or even a full marathon.  I would not be surprised if one or two of these runners in the picture will do an ultramarathon next year.  Motivation got us started, but regular training kept the passion of running alive which led us to run from one race to another, almost every month!

Personally, these people are my inspiration. They exhibited the true image of a runner – the discipline, dedication and passion.   Even though we don’t run together (train together) as often as before, I always look forward to running with you guys either during a race or just an easy run at our favorite Secret Mile.

Good luck to us in all of our upcoming races this July, either the Rexona Run or the Milo Marathon Eliminations.

6 months after our first 3k, we did our first half marathon...so proud to wear those medals!

About Penchie

I am a type 2 diabetic. I run to keep my blood sugars in good control in conjunction with diet and medical regimen. The running bug got me in 2010. Since I laced up my running shoes, I’ve been an on-road runner, albeit with several months of hiatus in the last 2 years. After almost 7 years of on-road racing, like any other runner, I want to take my running into another level by going off road. I would like to see myself doing ultra marathons, both on and off road, in the future. Running is my lifestyle. I am a runner and a diabetes warrior.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

